I’m 13!!!!!!

Mom told me I was totally uncooperative for my official 13th birthday portrait. But I told her – I’m 13 and I can be what I want to be – persnickety!! She and Dad still love me to the moon and back.

We will celebrate and wear the stinkin’ pointy hats, but Dugan won’t get a piece of my birthday cake since he is still recovering from surgery. I asked Mom and Dad if it would save, but they said they would get another cupcake later and share it with us. Don’t worry – the pictures at the bottom are of the cupcake before I got to eat it….Dad scraped all the icing off!

I love living here..Mom brushes my face (and Doogie’s) every morning and cleans the goobers out of our eyes. I get good food with CHICKEN on it twice a day plus Mom wraps cheese around the two pills I have to take each night. Doogie and I go for rides each day to Starbucks and when the weather is good, Mom takes us for walks. I still enjoy going to the Saturday market but not every Saturday.

I asked Mom to include some pictures. I’ve included my official 13th birthday portraits below and then some pictures over the last 13 years. Woof!